Placenta Bliss

Capsule Information

What's in the capsules we use?

Gelatin capsules
Contain only beef gelatin and purified water.
BSE (Bovine Spongiform Encephalopathy) free
TSE (Transmissible spongiform Encephalopathies) free


Vegetable capsules
Consists of only two ingredients: HPMC and purified water.
HPMC -- Hydroxypropylmethylcellulose -- is derived from vegetable cellulose.
100% natural, these capsules contain no preservatives, gelatin, wheat, animal by-products or starch, and they are made from pure cellulose of either pine or poplar.




What size capsules do we use?




We use Size 00 and 0 for our encapsulations. We found that the 00 holds approximately 1/2 teaspoon and the 0 holds approximately 1/4 teaspoon. We offer you these options so you can choose the right capsule type and size for you, as it's a personal choice.